MUNICIPALITY OF PORT HOPE RESOLUTION

Date: December 6, 2022

Date: December 6, 2022
62/2022
MOVED BY:
SECONDED BY:
WHEREAS Section 238(2) of the Municipal Act, 2001, S.O. 2001, c25, provides that every municipality shall pass a procedural by-law for governing the calling, place and proceedings of meetings;
AND WHEREAS the Municipality of Port Hope Procedural By-law 49-2015 provides Council, with the Mayor overseeing the process, with the authority to determine Councillor Portfolios and assignments to Standing Committees;
AND WHEREAS Council deems it advisable to appoint Standing Committee Chairs as identified within the Municipal Procedural By-law for the 2022-2026 term or until the completion of a procedural by-law review;
NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT the following Members of Council be appointed as Chairs/Portfolio Leads of the Standing Committees outlined in the Procedural By-law:
Corporate Services Committee: Councillor Vicki Mink
Finance Committee: Councillor Les Andrews
Planning and Development Committee: Councillor Todd Attridge
Parks, Recreation, and Culture Committee: Councillor Adam Pearson
Works and Engineering Committee: Councillor Claire Holloway-Wadhwani
Protective Services Committee: Councillor Chris Collins
Mayor Olena Hankivsky
iviayor Oleria Harikivsky